Section News and Events

May 2018 Meeting Announcement - Craw-fish Boil

Please click “Read More” for details.



April 2018 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



March 2018 Joint Section Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



January 2018 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



November 2017 Angola State Prison Tour

Please click “Read More” for details.



Section News and Events Archives

2017-2018 Board Members

Chairman
Jeremy Whittemore
E: jwhittemore023@gmail.com
1st Vice Chairman
Blake Hewitt
E: bhewitt@paxfab.com
2nd Vice Chairman
Johnny Dupuy
E: apijohnny@gmail.com
Secretary
Davis Rayborn
E: davis.rayborn@zacharyschools.org
Treasurer
Thomas Shelton
E: tcshelton@mmtinc.com
Student Affairs
Davis Rayborn
E: davis.rayborn@zacharyschools.org
Scholarship Chairman
George Fairbanks
E: gf@fairbanksinspection.com
Membership Chairman
Jim Falgout
E: jfalgout@rpcc.edu
Publicity Chairman
John Easley
E: johneasley@corrections.state.la.us
Image of Welding
Perry Theriot
E: ptheriot@amstyrenics.com
Technical Chairman
Dale Delaville
E: dale@qualitytestinginc.com
Certification Chairman
Cal Pepper
E: cpepper1946@gmail.com

Date Updated: August 11, 2016


AWS News and Events


2018 Excellence in Welding Awards


2018 Upcoming CWI Seminar/Exam

VIEW UPCOMING SCHEDULES


2017 District Conferences – Staff Report

  • Overall, when compared to the welding industry, the American Welding Society had a reasonably good year in 2016. We want to thank our Volunteers and Staff for their devoted efforts in making AWS successful.

VIEW FULL REPORT HERE


Women Weld Too

Learn about the demand for Female Welders!.


 

Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships are available to AWS Districts to provide funds to students seeking welder training through a trade school, community college, or other facility providing welder training programs, such as Tulsa Welding School and Hobart Institute of Welding Technology; or for an AWS Certified Welder (CW) seminar.
    AWS Welder Training Scholarship Overview
    Welder Training Scholarship Application