Section News and Events

March and April Section Meeting - Date Changes

The Baton Rouge section March meeting date is now March 22, 2017!  The April section meeting date is now April 13, 2017!



February AWS Section Meeting - February 16, 2017

February AWS Meeting - SciAps Z200 LIBS Technology for the Welding Industry



Section Meeting Notices

Section Meeting Notices are located under links and downloads



RSVP

You may now RSVP using the RSVP link above or call 225-751-6876. Drop down dates for new meetings will be posted soon.



Section News and Events Archives

2016-2017 Board Members

Chairman
Cal Pepper
E: cpepper1946@gmail.com
1st Vice Chairman
Jeremy Whittemore
E: jwhittemore023@gmail.com
2nd Vice Chairman
Blake Hewitt
E: bhewitt@paxfab.com
Secretary
Johnny Dupuy
E: apijohnny@gmail.com
Treasurer
Thomas Shelton
E: tcshelton@mmtinc.com
Student Affairs
Davis Rayborn
E: davis.rayborn@zacharyschools.org
Scholarship Chairman
George Fairbanks
E: gf@fairbanksinspection.com
Membership Chairman
Jim Falgout
E: jfalgout@rpcc.edu
Publicity Chairman
John Easley
E: johneasley@corrections.state.la.us
Image of Welding
Perry Theriot
E: ptheriot@amstyrenics.com
Technical Chairman
Dale Delaville
E: dale@qualitytestinginc.com

Date Updated: August 11, 2016


AWS News and Events

Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships are available to AWS Districts to provide funds to students seeking welder training through a trade school, community college, or other facility providing welder training programs, such as Tulsa Welding School and Hobart Institute of Welding Technology; or for an AWS Certified Welder (CW) seminar.
    AWS Welder Training Scholarship Overview
    Welder Training Scholarship Application


AWS Weldlink

You can now create your free profile on WeldLink! This is the future of job searching, planning, and management for welders around the world. Sign up today and get started! REGISTER NOW


Diversity in Welding: Welders in the Spotlight Videos

Learn about the inspiring stories of four welders in the welding community.


Compilation

Sydnee Brey

Samuel Torres


Bobby Counts

Roman Weasel


Big Bend Community College Student Chapter Builds Battering Ram for Police Armored Vehicle

VIEW THE VIDEO PRESENTATION