Section News and Events

April 2016 Meeting

Please click “Read More” for details.



2015-2016 Schedule of Events

Please click “Read More” for details.



February 2014 Meeting Rescheduled

Please click “Read More” for details.



May 2013 Meeting - Guest Speaker AWS President Nancy Cole

Please click “Read More” for details.



Section News and Events Archives

2015 – 2016 Officers & Executive Committee

OFFICERS EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Chairman
Kyle Robertson
Atlas Welding Supply
205-345-6903
krobertson@atlaswsco.com
Roy Ledford
Retired Lawson State
205-215-0931
rledford@lawsonstate.edu
Sam Abston
Applied Ultra Sonics
205-951-7747
sabston@appliedultrasonics.com
1st Vice Chairman
Ron Martucci
Lincoln Electric
205-960-7018
ron_martucci@lincolnelectric.com
Ron Martucci
Lincoln Electric
205-960-7018
ron_martucci@lincolnelectric.com
Greg Cain
Oxylance Inc.
205-937-0820
gcain@oxylance.com
2nd Vice Chairman
Frank Neeley
Gas and Supply
205-663-2887
frank.neeley@gasandsupply.com
Kyle Robertson
Atlas Welding Supply
205-345-6903
krobertson@atlaswsco.com
Tim Myers
Advanced Welding Supply
205-497-0090
advancedweldingsupply@gmail.com
Secretary
Dustin Wright
Tuscaloosa School System
205-342-2884
dwright@tcss.net
Dan Sims
Profax
205-907-4616
dmsims@centurytel.net
Frank Neeley
Gas and Supply
205-663-2887
frank.neeley@gasandsupply.com
Treasurer
Roy Ledford
Retired Lawson State
205-215-0931
rledford@lawsonstate.edu
Mike Richards
Southern Company
205-992-7111
hmrichar@southernco.com
Bill Visintainer
Atlas Welding Supply
205-345-6903
bill@atlaswsco.com
  James Scott
Lawson State
205-260-1259
brody12251977@yahoo.com
Jerry Koster
Atlas Welding Supply
205-345-6903
bkoster@atlaswsco.com

Date Updated: December 3, 2015


AWS News and Events

2018 Upcoming CWI Seminar/Exam

  • CWI Seminar prices will increase starting April 1st, 2018
    Register now to lock in current pricing and SAVE $200

VIEW UPCOMING SCHEDULES


2017 District Conferences – Staff Report

  • Overall, when compared to the welding industry, the American Welding Society had a reasonably good year in 2016. We want to thank our Volunteers and Staff for their devoted efforts in making AWS successful.

VIEW FULL REPORT HERE


Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships are available to AWS Districts to provide funds to students seeking welder training through a trade school, community college, or other facility providing welder training programs, such as Tulsa Welding School and Hobart Institute of Welding Technology; or for an AWS Certified Welder (CW) seminar.
    AWS Welder Training Scholarship Overview
    Welder Training Scholarship Application


Diversity in Welding: Welders in the Spotlight Videos

Learn about the inspiring stories of four welders in the welding community.


Compilation

Sydnee Brey

Samuel Torres


Bobby Counts

Roman Weasel