Section News and Events

January 2018 Newsletter

Please click “Read More” for details.



December 2017 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



Important Scholarship Reminders

Please click “Read More” for details.



January 2017 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



[EVENT SUMMARY] October 2016 Meeting

Please click “Read More” for details.



Section News and Events Archives



AMERICAN WELDING SOCIETY - BOSTON SECTION

 

 

A nonprofit organization founded in 1919 to advance the science, technology and application of welding

Executive Committee Members
2017 – 2018
Revised October 1, 2016

Name

Company Address

 

 

Thomas Ferri
Chairman
First Past District Director
Awards
Trustee 2016
taferri@comcast.net




Phone: (508) 527-1884

Jeff Mannette
First Past Chairman
jmannette@maineoxy.com


Industrial / Specialty Sales
Maine Oxy
47 Summer Str.
Milford, MA


David Paquin
Second Past Chairman
paquindd@aol.com

Retired

Robert Lavoie
First Vice Chairman
theportableweldshop@gmail.com


Lavoie Welding & Fabrication
PO Box 651
Plaistow, NH 03865
Cell (978) 423-1491


Rick Moody
Secretary
rickbmoody@gmail.com
rmoody@artisanind.com

Artisan Industries Inc.
44 Campanelli Parkway
Stoughton, MA 02072-3704
Tel (781) 893-6800 x263
Fax (781) 647-0143

Gary Hylan
Treasurer
ghylan@middlesexgases.com
gehylan@verizon.net


Middlesex Gases & Technologies
12 Boyce Street
Reading, MA 01867
Tel 978-374-0141
Cell (617) 312-3898


Jim Shore
Certification
Education & Awards
Director 2016
gunnyshore@gmail.com
jim.shore14@gmail.com

Quality Lean Solutions
Cell (508) 726-0574


Neil Mansfield
Director 2016
SENSE & Student Affairs
Image of Welding
nmansfield@assebet.org
smithynb@comcast.net

Assabet Valley Voc. H. S.
215 Fitchburg St.
Marlborough, MA 01752


Direct Line 508-263-9891
General Tel. 508-485-9430 X2891
Fax 508-485-5357


Laurie Jones
Director 2015
Annual Outing Chairman
Scholarships
Student Affairs
rjones9315@aol.com

Turner Steel
128 North Main St
W. Bridgewater, MA 02379
Tel 1-800-521-8881
Carl Richardson
Director 2015
Foundation
gramster005@comcast.net
Retired

Jim Reid
Director 2016
jweldor@vermontel.net


Reid Consulting
24 Spring Lake Road
Shrewsbury, VT 05738
Tel: (802) 492-2202
Cell: (802) 558-6158
Fax: (802) 492-2202


Paul P. Plourde
Director 2015
Technical Librarian

accuweldnh@gmail.com
pplourde@ccsnh.edu
plplourde@gmail.com

Manchester Community College
1066 Front Street
Manchester, NH 03102
Tel: (603) 206-8043


Russ Norris
First Past District 1 Director
rnorriss@maine.rr.com

Retired

Tim Kinnaman
Rhode Island Section Liaison
tckinnaman@gmail.com

TC Kinnaman Welding Solutions
Tel: (401) 323-0535


AWS News and Events


2018 Excellence in Welding Awards


2018 Upcoming CWI Seminar/Exam

VIEW UPCOMING SCHEDULES


2017 District Conferences – Staff Report

  • Overall, when compared to the welding industry, the American Welding Society had a reasonably good year in 2016. We want to thank our Volunteers and Staff for their devoted efforts in making AWS successful.

VIEW FULL REPORT HERE


Women Weld Too

Learn about the demand for Female Welders!.


 

Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships are available to AWS Districts to provide funds to students seeking welder training through a trade school, community college, or other facility providing welder training programs, such as Tulsa Welding School and Hobart Institute of Welding Technology; or for an AWS Certified Welder (CW) seminar.
    AWS Welder Training Scholarship Overview
    Welder Training Scholarship Application