Section News and Events

Boston Section Technical Meeting - February 25, 2014

Please click “Read More” for more details.



Product Demos at the Climax Portable Machining & Welding Systems Facility

Please click “Read More” for more details.



2013 Annual AWS Boston Section Golf Outing

Please click “Read More” for more details or click here to view the flyer.



Manchester Community College Welding Lab Open House - Tuesday, April 23, 2013

Please click “Read More” or here for more details.



Vendor Night

The Boston Section is holding a Vendor Night hosted by Keefe Technical School 750 Winter Street Framminham, MA



Section News and Events Archives

2013-2014 Board Members

AMERICAN WELDING SOCIETY - BOSTON SECTION

 

 

A nonprofit organization founded in 1919 to advance the science, technology and application of welding

Executive Committee Members
2013 – 2014
Revised August 26, 2013

Name

Company Address


Jeff Mannette
Chairman
First Vice Chair
Program

jmannette@middlesexgases.com


Industrial / Specialty Sales
Middlesex Gases & Technologies, Inc.
508-309-8522


David Paquin
First Past Chairman
paquindd@aol.com


Retired

Robert Lavoie
Second Past Chairman
theportableweldshop@yahoo.com


The Portable Weld Shop
PO Box 651
Plaistow, NH 03865
Cell: (978) 423-1491


Rick Moody
Secretary
Second Past Chairman
rickbmoody@gmail.com
rmoody@artisanind.com


Artisan Industries Inc.
73 Pond Street
Waltham, MA 02451-4594
Tel: (781) 893-6800 x263
Fax: (781) 647-0143


Gary Hylan
Treasurer
ghylan@middlesexgases.com
gehylan@verizon.net


Middlesex Gases & Technologies
292 Second Street
Everett, MA 02149
Tel: (978) 374-0141
Cell (617) 312-3898



Jim Shore
Certification
Education & Awards
Director 2014

gunnyshore@gmail.com


Nypro Healthcare
Clinton, MA
Cell: (508) 726-0574

Neil Mansfield
Director 2014
SENSE & Student Affairs
Image of Welding
smithynb@comcast.net


Assabet Valley Voc. H. S.
215 Fitchburg St.
Marlborough, MA 01752
Direct Line: (508) 263-9891
General Tel.: (508) 485-9430 X2891
Fax: (508) 485-5357



Laurie Jones
Director (2015)
Annual Outing Chairman
Scholarships
Student Affairs

rjones9315@aol.com

Turner Steel
128 North Main St
W. Bridgewater, MA 02379
Tel: (800) 521-8881


Dick Jones
Director (2015)
pfoshay@consultingbmg.com


Retired


Carl Richardson
Director (2013)
Foundation

gramster005@comcast.net


Retired

Jim Reid
Director 2014
jweldor@vermontel.net


Reid Consulting
24 Spring Lake Road
Shrewsbury, VT 05738
Tel: (802) 492-2202
Cell: (802) 558-6158
Fax: (802) 492-2202



Paul P. Plourde
Director 2015
Technical Librarian

pplourde@ccsnh.edu
plplourde@gmail.com


Manchester Community College
1066 Front Street
Manchester, NH 03102
Tel: (603) 206-8043

Robert Coulstring Jr.
Annual Outing Committee
rob@trieng.com


Triangle Engineering Inc.
5 Industrial Way
Hanover, MA 02339
Tel: (781) 878-1500
Fax: (781) 878-2547



Thomas Ferri
District Director
Awards
Trustee 2014

taferri@comcast.net
 thomas_ferri@victortechnologies.com


Victor Technologies
Cell: (508) 527-1884


Russ Norris
First Past District 1 Director
russ.norris@airgas.com
rnorriss@maine.rr.com


89 Western Ave.
Biddeford, ME 04005-2223
Cell: (207) 604-9262


Tim Kinnaman
Rhode Island Section Liaison
tckinnaman@gmail.com


TC Kinnaman Welding Solutions
Tel: (401) 323-0535


AWS News and Events

2014 AWS President Dean Wilson's Vision for Innovation

Visit the page LEARN MORE

Stainless Steel Conference

March 25-26, 2014, Philadelphia, PA LEARN MORE

2014 Certification Schedule

Note that the schedule is subject to change without notice. VIEW SCHEDULE

International Symposium on Advances in Resistance Welding

April 28–30, 2014, Atlanta, GA REGISTER NOW

Why You Should Compete in SkillsUSA Video

For the person interested in taking their welding career to the next level, SkillsUSA is an amazing asset. Their regional, state, and national competitions offer the chance to hone your skills while you compete against others. And more than that, each competition offers a scholarship to the winner. VIEW VIDEO

Women in Welding Video

This video looks at just some of the exciting careers options available to women (and men) who decide to invest their time in the study of welding. VIEW VIDEO