Section News and Events

February 2017 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



January 2017 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



[EVENT SUMMARY] November 2016 Meeting

Please click “Read More” for details.



[EVENT SUMMARY] October 2016 Meeting

Please click “Read More” for details.



September 2016 Meeting [EVENT SUMMARY]

Please click “Read More” for details.



Section News and Events Archives

2016-2017 Board Members

SECTION OFFICERS

Gary Williams
Chairman
(251) 434-8000
gary.williams@austalusa.com

Tim DeVargas
1st Vice Chair
Student Affairs
(251) 221-5431
faulknerweld@yahoo.com

Ben Catchot
2nd Vice Chair
(251) 895-7996
bencatchot@yahoo.com

Clay Byron
Treasurer
(251) 802-3265
clay.byron@millerwelds.com

Brenda Amos
Secretary
(251) 378-4162
brendaa@wescoweld.com

 

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Mike Magazzu
Program Committee Chair
MMagazzu@hargrove-epc.com

Eleanor Ezell
Membership Chair
eleanorezell@comcast.net

Jackie Morris
Certification Chair

Technical Representative
morris-jackie@att.net

Jerry Betts
Scholarship Chair
jerrybetts57@gmail.com

Mike Barnett
Senior Executive Member
mikeb@wescoweld.com

Johnny Dedeaux
Image of Welding Chair
dedeaux_j@bellsouth.net

Tim DeVargas
Publicity Committee Chairman
Webmaster
faulknerweld@yahoo.com

Ron C. Pierce
Foundation Representative
rpierce@wescoweld.com

Updated: 10/07/2016


AWS News and Events

Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships are available to AWS Districts to provide funds to students seeking welder training through a trade school, community college, or other facility providing welder training programs, such as Tulsa Welding School and Hobart Institute of Welding Technology; or for an AWS Certified Welder (CW) seminar.
    AWS Welder Training Scholarship Overview
    Welder Training Scholarship Application


AWS Weldlink

You can now create your free profile on WeldLink! This is the future of job searching, planning, and management for welders around the world. Sign up today and get started! REGISTER NOW


Diversity in Welding: Welders in the Spotlight Videos

Learn about the inspiring stories of four welders in the welding community.


Compilation

Sydnee Brey

Samuel Torres


Bobby Counts

Roman Weasel


Big Bend Community College Student Chapter Builds Battering Ram for Police Armored Vehicle

VIEW THE VIDEO PRESENTATION