Section News and Events

January 2018 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



AWS Scholarships Applications Now being Accepted

Please click “Read More” for details.



November 2017 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



AWS Mobile Section October 12, 2017 Section Meeting [EVENT SUMMARY]

Please click “Read More” for details.



October 2017 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



Section News and Events Archives

2016-2017 Board Members

SECTION OFFICERS

Gary Williams
Chairman
(251) 434-8000
gary.williams@austalusa.com

Tim DeVargas
1st Vice Chair
Student Affairs
(251) 221-5431
faulknerweld@yahoo.com

Ben Catchot
2nd Vice Chair
(251) 895-7996
bencatchot@yahoo.com

Clay Byron
Treasurer
(251) 802-3265
clay.byron@millerwelds.com

Brenda Amos
Secretary
(251) 378-4162
brendaa@wescoweld.com

 

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Mike Magazzu
Program Committee Chair
MMagazzu@hargrove-epc.com

Eleanor Ezell
Membership Chair
eleanorezell@comcast.net

Jackie Morris
Certification Chair

Technical Representative
morris-jackie@att.net

Jerry Betts
Scholarship Chair
jerrybetts57@gmail.com

Mike Barnett
Senior Executive Member
mikeb@wescoweld.com

Johnny Dedeaux
Image of Welding Chair
dedeaux_j@bellsouth.net

Tim DeVargas
Publicity Committee Chairman
Webmaster
faulknerweld@yahoo.com

Ron C. Pierce
Foundation Representative
rpierce@wescoweld.com

Updated: 10/07/2016


AWS News and Events

2018 Upcoming CWI Seminar/Exam

  • CWI Seminar prices will increase starting April 1st, 2018
    Register now to lock in current pricing and SAVE $200

VIEW UPCOMING SCHEDULES


2017 District Conferences – Staff Report

  • Overall, when compared to the welding industry, the American Welding Society had a reasonably good year in 2016. We want to thank our Volunteers and Staff for their devoted efforts in making AWS successful.

VIEW FULL REPORT HERE


Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships are available to AWS Districts to provide funds to students seeking welder training through a trade school, community college, or other facility providing welder training programs, such as Tulsa Welding School and Hobart Institute of Welding Technology; or for an AWS Certified Welder (CW) seminar.
    AWS Welder Training Scholarship Overview
    Welder Training Scholarship Application


Diversity in Welding: Welders in the Spotlight Videos

Learn about the inspiring stories of four welders in the welding community.


Compilation

Sydnee Brey

Samuel Torres


Bobby Counts

Roman Weasel