Section News and Events

AWS Nebraska Bowling February 3, 2018

Please click “Read More” for details.



January 2018 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



Meet AWS President John Bray October 2017 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



American Welding Society’s 2017 “TORCHES AND TIPS” TRAP SHOOT

Please click “Read More” for details.



23rd Annual Golf Outing - June 10, 2017

Please click “Read More” for details.



Section News and Events Archives

2017-2018 Board Members

Darin Owens

Section Chair / Certification

Darin Owens
Metro Community College
2909 Ed. Babe Gomez Ave.
Omaha, NE 68107
(402) 738-4641
dowens5@mccneb.edu

 

 

Greg Schroeter

1st Vice Chair / Roster Administrator

Greg Schroeter
Strobel Energy Group LLC.
106 S. Green St.
Clarks, NE 68628
(402) 920-1387
gschroeter@strobelenergy.com

 

Eric Nordhues

2nd Vice Chair

Eric Nordhues
Olsson Associates
(402) 415-4862
enordhues@olssonassociates.com

 

 

Rick Hanny

Treasurer

Rick Hanny
Olsson Associates
2111 S 67th St. Ste 200
Omaha, NE 68106
(402)827-7220
rhanny@olssonassociates.com

 

 

Chris Ellinwood

Secretary / Scholarship & Foundation

Chris Ellinwood
Metro Community College
(402) 738-4662
cjellinwood@mccneb.edu

 

 

Mike Fraser

Membership

Mike Fraser
National Standard
(402) 990-6838
mfraser@nationalstandard.com

 

 

Michael Sullivan

Technical

Michael Sullivan
Olsson Associates
(402) 827-7220
msullivan@olssonassociates.com

 

 

Chris Beaty

Education / Publicity

Chris Beaty
Metropolitan Community College
2909 Ed. Babe Gomez Ave.
Omaha, NE 68107
(402) 738-4641
cbeaty3@mccneb.edu

 

 

Mark Cain

Awards

Mark Cain
Drake Williams Steel
(402)943-3431
mcain@dwsteel.com

 

 

John Knapp

S.E.N.S.E & Student Affairs

John Knapp
Northeast Community College
(402) 943-3431
johnk@northeast.edu

 

 

Monty Rodgers

Student Member Liaison

Monty Rodgers
Metro Community College
(402) 619-3906
mrodgers@mccneb.edu

 


AWS News and Events

2018 Upcoming CWI Seminar/Exam

  • CWI Seminar prices will increase starting April 1st, 2018
    Register now to lock in current pricing and SAVE $200

VIEW UPCOMING SCHEDULES


2017 District Conferences – Staff Report

  • Overall, when compared to the welding industry, the American Welding Society had a reasonably good year in 2016. We want to thank our Volunteers and Staff for their devoted efforts in making AWS successful.

VIEW FULL REPORT HERE


Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships are available to AWS Districts to provide funds to students seeking welder training through a trade school, community college, or other facility providing welder training programs, such as Tulsa Welding School and Hobart Institute of Welding Technology; or for an AWS Certified Welder (CW) seminar.
    AWS Welder Training Scholarship Overview
    Welder Training Scholarship Application


Diversity in Welding: Welders in the Spotlight Videos

Learn about the inspiring stories of four welders in the welding community.


Compilation

Sydnee Brey

Samuel Torres


Bobby Counts

Roman Weasel