Section News and Events

AWS Nebraska Section 24TH ANNUAL GOLF OUTING

Please click “Read More” for details.



March 2018 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



AWS Nebraska Bowling February 3, 2018

Please click “Read More” for details.



January 2018 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



Meet AWS President John Bray October 2017 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



Section News and Events Archives

2017-2018 Board Members

Greg Schroeter

Chairman / Roster Administrator

Greg Schroeter
Strobel Energy Group LLC.
106 S. Green St.
Clarks, NE 68628
(402) 920-1387
gschroeter@strobelenergy.com

 

Darin Owens

1st Vice Chairman / Certification

Darin Owens
Metro Community College
2909 Ed. Babe Gomez Ave.
Omaha, NE 68107
(402) 738-4641
dowens5@mccneb.edu

 

 

Mark Cain

2nd Vice Chairman

Mark Cain
Drake Williams Steel
(402)943-3431
mcain@dwsteel.com

 

 

Eric Nordhues

Secretary

Eric Nordhues
Olsson Associates
(402) 415-4862
enordhues@olssonassociates.com

 

 

Rick Hanny

Treasurer and Publicity

Rick Hanny
Olsson Associates
2111 S 67th St. Ste 200
Omaha, NE 68106
(402)827-7220
rhanny@olssonassociates.com

 

 

Mike Fraser

Membership

Mike Fraser
(402) 990-6838
 

 

 

Michael Sullivan

Technical / Librarian

Michael Sullivan
Olsson Associates
(402) 827-7220
msullivan@olssonassociates.com

 

 

Chris Beaty

Education

Chris Beaty
Metropolitan Community College
2909 Ed. Babe Gomez Ave.
Omaha, NE 68107
(402) 738-4641
cbeaty3@mccneb.edu

 

 

John Knapp

S.E.N.S.E & Student Affairs

John Knapp
Northeast Community College
(402) 943-3431
johnk@northeast.edu

 

 

Chris Ellinwood

Scholarship & Foundation

Chris Ellinwood
Metro Community College
(402) 738-4662
cjellinwood@mccneb.edu

 


AWS News and Events


2018 Excellence in Welding Awards


2018 Upcoming CWI Seminar/Exam

VIEW UPCOMING SCHEDULES


2017 District Conferences – Staff Report

  • Overall, when compared to the welding industry, the American Welding Society had a reasonably good year in 2016. We want to thank our Volunteers and Staff for their devoted efforts in making AWS successful.

VIEW FULL REPORT HERE


Women Weld Too

Learn about the demand for Female Welders!.


 

Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships are available to AWS Districts to provide funds to students seeking welder training through a trade school, community college, or other facility providing welder training programs, such as Tulsa Welding School and Hobart Institute of Welding Technology; or for an AWS Certified Welder (CW) seminar.
    AWS Welder Training Scholarship Overview
    Welder Training Scholarship Application