Section News and Events

April 2018 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



February 2018 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



December 2017 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



October 2017 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



April 2017 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



Section News and Events Archives

2013-2014 Board Members

Chairman
Membership Chair

Patrick O'Donnell
P: (518) 465-5229 ext 1501
E: podonnell@noblegassolutions.com
1st Vice Chairman
Carter Cook
P: (607) 287-5993
E: carter@weldingandbrazing.com
2nd Vice Chairman
Certification Committee Chair
Doug Tanner
P: (518) 467-8954
E: dougt1243@aol.com
Secretary
Treasurer

Dave Parker
P: (518) 878-1880
E: dparker8@nycap.rr.com
Publicity
Technical Representative
Bulletins

Bob Christoffel
(518) 372-8260
E: rchristo@nycap.rr.com
Education Committee Chair
Bruce Lavallee
P: (518) 945-1269
E: bruce.lavallee@yahoo.com
Awards Chair
Scholarship & Foundation Chair

Gerald Crawmer
P: (518) 371-1797
E: crawmerg@verizon.net
Roster Administrator
Larry Hidde
P: (518) 706-8240
E: larry.hidde@airgas.com
Webmaster
Bob Strugar
P: (518) 243-5494
E: bobstrugar@aol.com

AWS News and Events


2018 Excellence in Welding Awards


2018 Upcoming CWI Seminar/Exam

VIEW UPCOMING SCHEDULES


2017 District Conferences – Staff Report

  • Overall, when compared to the welding industry, the American Welding Society had a reasonably good year in 2016. We want to thank our Volunteers and Staff for their devoted efforts in making AWS successful.

VIEW FULL REPORT HERE


Women Weld Too

Learn about the demand for Female Welders!.


 

Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships are available to AWS Districts to provide funds to students seeking welder training through a trade school, community college, or other facility providing welder training programs, such as Tulsa Welding School and Hobart Institute of Welding Technology; or for an AWS Certified Welder (CW) seminar.
    AWS Welder Training Scholarship Overview
    Welder Training Scholarship Application