Section News and Events

February 2018 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



December 2017 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



October 2017 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



April 2017 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



March 2017 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



Section News and Events Archives

2013-2014 Board Members

Chairman
Membership Chair

Patrick O'Donnell
P: (518) 465-5229 ext 1501
E: podonnell@noblegassolutions.com
1st Vice Chairman
Carter Cook
P: (607) 287-5993
E: carter@weldingandbrazing.com
2nd Vice Chairman
Certification Committee Chair
Doug Tanner
P: (518) 467-8954
E: dougt1243@aol.com
Secretary
Treasurer

Dave Parker
P: (518) 878-1880
E: dparker8@nycap.rr.com
Publicity
Technical Representative
Bulletins

Bob Christoffel
(518) 372-8260
E: rchristo@nycap.rr.com
Education Committee Chair
Bruce Lavallee
P: (518) 945-1269
E: bruce.lavallee@yahoo.com
Awards Chair
Scholarship & Foundation Chair

Gerald Crawmer
P: (518) 371-1797
E: crawmerg@verizon.net
Roster Administrator
Larry Hidde
P: (518) 706-8240
E: larry.hidde@airgas.com
Webmaster
Bob Strugar
P: (518) 243-5494
E: bobstrugar@aol.com

AWS News and Events

2018 Upcoming CWI Seminar/Exam

  • CWI Seminar prices will increase starting April 1st, 2018
    Register now to lock in current pricing and SAVE $200

VIEW UPCOMING SCHEDULES


2017 District Conferences – Staff Report

  • Overall, when compared to the welding industry, the American Welding Society had a reasonably good year in 2016. We want to thank our Volunteers and Staff for their devoted efforts in making AWS successful.

VIEW FULL REPORT HERE


Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships are available to AWS Districts to provide funds to students seeking welder training through a trade school, community college, or other facility providing welder training programs, such as Tulsa Welding School and Hobart Institute of Welding Technology; or for an AWS Certified Welder (CW) seminar.
    AWS Welder Training Scholarship Overview
    Welder Training Scholarship Application


Diversity in Welding: Welders in the Spotlight Videos

Learn about the inspiring stories of four welders in the welding community.


Compilation

Sydnee Brey

Samuel Torres


Bobby Counts

Roman Weasel