Section News and Events

Chairmans Note

On behalf of the board members, I would like to welcome you to the Northwest Section



Tentative Schedule of Events for the 2013/ 2014 Year

We have a tentative schedule of planned events for the 2013/ 2014 calendar year. Dates and locations are not yet set so check our calendar often.



Certified Welding Inspector and Certified Welding Supervisor

The Northwest section of the American Welding Society will host 2 Certified Welding Inspector and 1 Certified Welding Supervisor seminar and exam in 2014.



Scholarships

It is now time to start thinking about scholarships if you are going to be in a welding or welding related program next year.



Section Chair Notes October 2011

On behalf of all the board members I would like to greet from your AWS Northwest Section Board.  We have been working through the summer planning activities for our section.



Section News and Events Archives

2013-2014 Board Members

Chairman
Ric Eckstein
WITC Rice Lake
ric_eckstein@yahoo.com
(765) 635-9652
1st Vice Chair
Dana Sorensen
Minneapolis Oxygen
dsorensen@mplso2.com
612-396-5115
2nd Vice Chair
Mike Hanson
Consolidated Precision Products
mikhan318@comcast.net
763-221-5951
Secretary
Doug Juhl
PRI Robotics
djuhl4884@gmail.com
(952) 388-9764


Treasurer
Mace Harris
PRI Robotics
macevh@aol.com
612-209-0939
District Director
Dave Lynnes
Lynnes Welding Training
dave@learntoweld.com
701-373-0658
Past Chair
Jay Gerdin
Anoka Technical College
jgerdin@hotmail.com
651-269-9191
Board Member
Bob Sands
Production Engineering Corp
rsands@hotmail.com
612-788-9123
Board Member
Mike Carey
Element Materials Technology
mike.carey@element.com
(651) 746-4079
Board Member
Pamela Lesemann
Oxygen Service Company
pamlesemann@oxyserv.com
612-968-3135
Board Member
Thea Bunde
Toll Gas Technology
thea@tollgas.com
(612) 581-9889

Board Member
Anna Wald
Wyoming Machine
awald@wyomingmachine.com
(651) 462-4156
AWS National Rep.
American Welding Society
rhancock@aws.org
800-443-9353 x226
Section Website:
www.awssection.org/nwminneapolis

Section Email:
awsnorthwest@hotmail.com
 

AWS News and Events

2014 AWS President Dean Wilson's Vision for Innovation

Visit the page LEARN MORE

Stainless Steel Conference

March 25-26, 2014, Philadelphia, PA LEARN MORE

2014 Certification Schedule

Note that the schedule is subject to change without notice. VIEW SCHEDULE

International Symposium on Advances in Resistance Welding

April 28–30, 2014, Atlanta, GA REGISTER NOW

Why You Should Compete in SkillsUSA Video

For the person interested in taking their welding career to the next level, SkillsUSA is an amazing asset. Their regional, state, and national competitions offer the chance to hone your skills while you compete against others. And more than that, each competition offers a scholarship to the winner. VIEW VIDEO

Women in Welding Video

This video looks at just some of the exciting careers options available to women (and men) who decide to invest their time in the study of welding. VIEW VIDEO