Section News and Events

April 2014 Meeting

Please click “Read More” for more details.



Tour of Jesse Engineering Event Summary

Please click “Read More” for more details.



Job Opening

Please click “Read More” for more details.



A Very Important Announcement

Please click “Read More” for more details.



March 2014 Meeting

Please click “Read More” for more details.



Section News and Events Archives

2013-2014 Board Members

Chairman
Sjon Delmore
CK Worldwide
3501 "C" St.
Auburn, WA 98002
P: (253) 350-4241
E: sjon@ckworldwide.com
Vice Chairman
Ken Mabus
Pacific Welding Supplies
2902 So "M" St.
Tacoma, WA 98409
P: (253) 606-5899
E: kmabus@pacificwelding.com
Secretary
Scott Roswold
Praxair
545 So. Lander St.
Seattle, WA
P: (360) 340-0414
E:  scott_roswold@praxair.com
Treasurer
Marvin Nitta
Jesse Engineering
1840 Marineview Dr NE
Tacoma, WA 98422
P: (253) 549-6008
E:  marvin.nitta@jesseengineering.com
Program Chair
AWS Library Chair

Jim Behee
Bates Technical College
2201 So. 78th St.
Tacoma, WA 98409
P: (253) 680-7455
E: jbehee@bates.ctc.edu
 
Education Chair
Rick Huston
Bates Technical College
2201 So. 78th St.
Tacoma, WA 98409
P: (253) 680-7456
E: rhuston@bates.ctc.edu
Newsletter
Advertising
Website Chair

Jeff Knudsvig
CK Worldwide
3501 "C" St.
Auburn, WA 98002
P: (800) 426-0877
E: jknudsvig@ckworldwide.com
Publicity Chair
John Powers
TEC Welding Sales
3640 "C" St
Auburn,WA 98002
P: (253) 874-5340
E: jpowers@pacificwelding.com


 


AWS News and Events

2015 AWS Seminar Schedule

Hot off the press! The 2015 AWS Seminar Schedule is now available. Look for one in your area and sign up today.

IBSC 2015

Attend one of the premier conferences in the brazing and soldering community. Click on the banner to learn more about the conference and register.

LEARN MORE AND REGISTER

AVAILABLE SCHOLARSHIPS

Three scholarships for the 2014-15 school term that have not been awarded. Two of them, the John M. Stropki and James A. Turner, are unique in that they support nontraditional areas for the AWS Foundation: The Stropki Scholarship is for a student seeking a teaching degree in a STEM subject. The Turner Scholarship is for a student enrolled studying for a business degree. Applications are being accepted from anyone who is studying in these areas. APPLY NOW

2014 AWS PRESIDENT DEAN WILSON'S VISION FOR INNOVATION

Visit the page! LEARN MORE

2014 CERTIFICATION SCHEDULE

Note that the schedule is subject to change without notice. VIEW SCHEDULE

WHY YOU SHOULD COMPETE IN SKILLSUSA

For the person interested in taking their welding career to the next level, SkillsUSA is an amazing asset. Their regional, state, and national competitions offer the chance to hone your skills while you compete against others. And more than that, each competition offers a scholarship to the winner. VIEW VIDEO

WOMEN IN WELDING

This video looks at just some of the exciting careers options available to women (and men) who decide to invest their time in the study of welding. VIEW VIDEO