Section News and Events

April 2014 Meeting

Please click “Read More” for more details.



Tour of Jesse Engineering Event Summary

Please click “Read More” for more details.



Job Opening

Please click “Read More” for more details.



A Very Important Announcement

Please click “Read More” for more details.



March 2014 Meeting

Please click “Read More” for more details.



Section News and Events Archives

2013-2014 Board Members

Chairman
Sjon Delmore
CK Worldwide
3501 "C" St.
Auburn, WA 98002
P: (253) 350-4241
E: sjon@ckworldwide.com
Vice Chairman
Ken Mabus
Pacific Welding Supplies
2902 So "M" St.
Tacoma, WA 98409
P: (253) 606-5899
E: kmabus@pacificwelding.com
Secretary
Scott Roswold
Praxair
545 So. Lander St.
Seattle, WA
P: (360) 340-0414
E:  scott_roswold@praxair.com
Treasurer
Marvin Nitta
Jesse Engineering
1840 Marineview Dr NE
Tacoma, WA 98422
P: (253) 549-6008
E:  marvin.nitta@jesseengineering.com
Program Chair
AWS Library Chair

Jim Behee
Bates Technical College
2201 So. 78th St.
Tacoma, WA 98409
P: (253) 680-7455
E: jbehee@bates.ctc.edu
 
Education Chair
Rick Huston
Bates Technical College
2201 So. 78th St.
Tacoma, WA 98409
P: (253) 680-7456
E: rhuston@bates.ctc.edu
Newsletter
Advertising
Website Chair

Jeff Knudsvig
CK Worldwide
3501 "C" St.
Auburn, WA 98002
P: (800) 426-0877
E: jknudsvig@ckworldwide.com
Publicity Chair
John Powers
TEC Welding Sales
3640 "C" St
Auburn,WA 98002
P: (253) 874-5340
E: jpowers@pacificwelding.com


 


AWS News and Events

Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships are available to AWS Districts to provide funds to students seeking welder training through a trade school, community college, or other facility providing welder training programs, such as Tulsa Welding School and Hobart Institute of Welding Technology; or for an AWS Certified Welder (CW) seminar.
    AWS Welder Training Scholarship Overview
    Welder Training Scholarship Application


AWS Weldlink

You can now create your free profile on WeldLink! This is the future of job searching, planning, and management for welders around the world. Sign up today and get started! REGISTER NOW


Diversity in Welding: Welders in the Spotlight Videos

Learn about the inspiring stories of four welders in the welding community.


Compilation

Sydnee Brey

Samuel Torres


Bobby Counts

Roman Weasel


Big Bend Community College Student Chapter Builds Battering Ram for Police Armored Vehicle

VIEW THE VIDEO PRESENTATION