Section News and Events

April 2018 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



March 2018 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



February 2018 Meeting and 2018 Merit Badge Super Saturday Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



February 2018 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



January 2018 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



Section News and Events Archives

2015-2016 Board Members

Chair
Jerry Wentland  g.usarmy@att.net

2nd Vice Chair
Melvin Johnson
mjoh928578@aol.com

(TBA)

Secretary
Bruce Tanner
(Supplies and Solutions)
Bruce.Tanner@ suppliesandsolutions.com

Treasurer
Carlos Shelton
iw118jac7@msn.com

Certification Chair
Mark Reese
reesem@arc.losrios.edu

Education Chair
Alex Taddei
ataddei@deltacollege.edu

Membership Chair
Bill Wenzel
bwenzel@sierracollege.edu

Program Chair
Bob Baker
bob@tricowelding.com

Publicity Chair
Dan Turner
dturner@yccd.edu

Scholarship Chair
Melissa Spencer
melissa_scheetz@yahoo.com

Awards Chairman
Dennis Bercsa
D8BH@pge.com

Social Media Chair
Dusty Gallaway
gallaway.dusty@gmail.com

Image of Welding Chair
Steve Byrd
byrds@arc.losrios.edu

Industry Liaison
Brandon Beattie
brandon.l.beattie@gmail.com

Student Liaison
American River College

Student Liaison
Sierra College

Student Liaison
Cosumnes River College

Student Liaison
Delta College

Student Liaison
Yuba College

Student Liaison
Butte College
Chris“Chip” Eschenbach
chip.eschenbach@gmail.com

Student Liaison
Shasta College
Cody Collins
2001dodgecc@gmail.com


Executive Committee
Rob Purvis
purviswelds@gmail.com


Executive Committee

Dale Flood
dale.flood@sbcglobal.net


AWS News and Events


2018 Upcoming CWI Seminar/Exam

VIEW UPCOMING SCHEDULES


2017 District Conferences – Staff Report

  • Overall, when compared to the welding industry, the American Welding Society had a reasonably good year in 2016. We want to thank our Volunteers and Staff for their devoted efforts in making AWS successful.

VIEW FULL REPORT HERE


Women Weld Too

Learn about the demand for Female Welders!.


 

Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships are available to AWS Districts to provide funds to students seeking welder training through a trade school, community college, or other facility providing welder training programs, such as Tulsa Welding School and Hobart Institute of Welding Technology; or for an AWS Certified Welder (CW) seminar.
    AWS Welder Training Scholarship Overview
    Welder Training Scholarship Application