Section News and Events

March 2017 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



February 2017 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



[EVENT SUMMARY] AWS Golf Tournament

Please click “Read More” for details.



2016 AWS Golf Tournament

Please click “Read More” for details.



April 2016 Meeting

Please click “Read More” for details.



Section News and Events Archives

2015-2016 Board Members

Chairman
Phil Zammit
(509) 487-3358
phil.z@comcast.net

1st Vice Chairman
Art Sabiston
(509) 324-2857
absabiston@aol.com

2nd Vice Chairman
Jared Satterlund
(208) 290-3133
jaredsatterlund@gmail.com

Secretary
Jim Wright
(509) 370-1217
jwright@oxarc.com

Treasurer
Randy Polito
(208) 660-2819
ppolito@msn.com

Membership Committee Chairman
Rick Henson
(509) 370-1201
rhenson@oxarc.com

Student Chairman
Brad Hein
(509) 389-4291
bhein@scc.spokane.edu

Educational Chairman
Earl Dreisbach
(509) 665-5089
etdreisbach@nic.edu

District 19 Director
Ken Johnson
kenneth.johnson@vigorshipyards.com

Date Updated: July 7, 2015


AWS News and Events

Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships are available to AWS Districts to provide funds to students seeking welder training through a trade school, community college, or other facility providing welder training programs, such as Tulsa Welding School and Hobart Institute of Welding Technology; or for an AWS Certified Welder (CW) seminar.
    AWS Welder Training Scholarship Overview
    Welder Training Scholarship Application



AWS Weldlink

You can now create your free profile on WeldLink! This is the future of job searching, planning, and management for welders around the world. Sign up today and get started! REGISTER NOW


Diversity in Welding: Welders in the Spotlight Videos

Learn about the inspiring stories of four welders in the welding community.


Compilation

Sydnee Brey

Samuel Torres


Bobby Counts

Roman Weasel


Big Bend Community College Student Chapter Builds Battering Ram for Police Armored Vehicle

VIEW THE VIDEO PRESENTATION