Section News and Events

February 2015 Meeting [EVENT SUMMARY]

Please click “Read More” for details.



Ladies Night - February 19, 2014 [EVENT SUMMARY]

Please click “Read More” for details.



March 2014 Meeting

Please click “Read More” for more details.



Ladies Night - February 19, 2014

Please click “Read More” for details. 



January 2014 Meeting

Please click “Read More” for details.



Section News and Events Archives

2014-2015 Board Members

Chairman
Scholarship & Foundation Representative
Cert. Committee Chairman
Phil Zammit
(509) 487-3358
phil.z@comcast.net

1st Vice Chairman
Program Committee Chairman
Art Sabiston
(509) 324-2857
absabiston@aol.com

2nd Vice Chairman
Education
Jared Satterlund
(208) 290-3133
jaredsatterlund@gmail.com

Secretary
Membership Committee Chairman
Roster Administrator
Webmaster
Rick Henson
(509) 535-7794/Cell: 370-1201
rhenson@oxarc.com

Treasurer
Technical Representative
Rich Irving
(509) 468-2310, X138/Cell:230-5465
rirving@biwinc.us

S.E.N.S.E.
Student Affairs Committee Chairman
Brad Hein
(509) 244-2909
bhein@scc.spokane.edu

Awards Chairman
Earl Dreisbach
(509) 665-5089
etdreisbach@nic.edu

Image of Welding Chairman
Paul Stone
(509) 220-6595
pstone@esab.com

District 19 Director
Ken Johnson
kenneth.johnson@vigorshipyards.com


AWS News and Events

2015 AWS Seminar Schedule

Hot off the press! The 2015 AWS Seminar Schedule is now available. Look for one in your area and sign up today.

IBSC 2015

Attend one of the premier conferences in the brazing and soldering community. Click on the banner to learn more about the conference and register.

LEARN MORE AND REGISTER

2014 AWS PRESIDENT DEAN WILSON'S VISION FOR INNOVATION

Visit the page! LEARN MORE

WHY YOU SHOULD COMPETE IN SKILLSUSA

For the person interested in taking their welding career to the next level, SkillsUSA is an amazing asset. Their regional, state, and national competitions offer the chance to hone your skills while you compete against others. And more than that, each competition offers a scholarship to the winner. VIEW VIDEO

WOMEN IN WELDING

This video looks at just some of the exciting careers options available to women (and men) who decide to invest their time in the study of welding. VIEW VIDEO