Section News and Events

May 2018 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



March 2018 Meeting Announcement - AWS President, Dale Flood

Please click “Read More” for details.



February 2018 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



November 2017 Meeting Announcement

Please click “Read More” for details.



AWS Spokane Section 2017 Golf Tournament [EVENT SUMMARY]

Please click “Read More” for details.



Section News and Events Archives

2017-2018 Board Members

Chairman
Phil Zammit
(509) 487-3358
phil.z@comcast.net

1st Vice Chairman
Art Sabiston
(509) 324-2857
absabiston@aol.com

2nd Vice Chairman
Jared Satterlund
(208) 290-3133
jaredsatterlund@gmail.com

Secretary
Rich Irving
rdicues@gmail.com

Treasurer
Randy Polito
(208) 660-2819
ppolito@msn.com

Membership Committee Chairman
Rick Henson
(509) 370-1201
rhenson@oxarc.com

Student Chairman
Brad Hein
(509) 389-4291
bhein@scc.spokane.edu

Educational Chairman
Earl Dreisbach
(509) 665-5089
etdreisbach@nic.edu

District 19 Director
Shawn McDaniel
weldershawn@gmail.com
 


AWS News and Events


2018 Excellence in Welding Awards


2018 Upcoming CWI Seminar/Exam

VIEW UPCOMING SCHEDULES


2017 District Conferences – Staff Report

  • Overall, when compared to the welding industry, the American Welding Society had a reasonably good year in 2016. We want to thank our Volunteers and Staff for their devoted efforts in making AWS successful.

VIEW FULL REPORT HERE


Women Weld Too

Learn about the demand for Female Welders!.


 

Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships

Welder Training Scholarships are available to AWS Districts to provide funds to students seeking welder training through a trade school, community college, or other facility providing welder training programs, such as Tulsa Welding School and Hobart Institute of Welding Technology; or for an AWS Certified Welder (CW) seminar.
    AWS Welder Training Scholarship Overview
    Welder Training Scholarship Application